Topbillboardcharts 11

The Classic "With You/For You" by LaBek is hot out the studio!
With You/For You LaBek
Ms.T Ms.T

The Classic "With You/For You" by LaBek is hot out the studio!

The musician Labek has four studio albums. The current studio album is called "With You/For You" and contains eighteen tracks. The tracks are: 


  • Merci Bon Dieu- Franz Casseus Harry Belafonte Haitian Folk song
  • This Masquerade- Leon Russell
  • Blues Is Good For The Soul-Sonya Rae Taylor
  • Hold On- Sonya Rae Taylor
  • Both Sides Now- Joni Mitcell
  • Rain- Dr. John (Mac Rabbennac)
  • Is It Love- Jack Perricone
  • Angel Eyes- Matt Dennis/ Earl Brent
  • If You Go Away- Jacques Brel/ Rod McKuen
  • Autumn Leaves- Joseph Kosma/ Johnny Mercer
  • Winter Moon- Hoagy Carmichael
  • Misty- Earl Garner/ Johnny Mercer
  • Wild Is The Wind- Dimitri Tiomkin/ Ned Washington
  • Old Feeling- Sammy Fain/ Lew Brown
  • Boulevard Of Broken Dreams- Harry Warren/ Al Dubin
  • No Use Trying- Sonya Rae Taylor
  • Good Morning Heartache- Irene Higginbotham/ Erwin Drake/ Dan Fisher
  • Drown In My Own Tears- Henry Glover 

Labek has performed since the age of nine years old and holds an MFA degree from Cornell University. She has performed on Broadway and appeared on numerous television shows. The current Album "With You/ For You" fits right in with her impressive collection of musical work. The overall album is exceptional. Labek's soul poured out into every track on this album. 

The album is simply well produced. Labek reminded the listening/review team of Sade, giving the listener meaningful music that makes anyone keep listening. All the songs have a great message. However, the favorites are "Blues is good for the soul", "Is it love", the first track "Merci Bon Dieu" which is done in french with a great beat and composition. The track "Rain" with the guitar baseline pushes this record to the next level.  

This artist is the kind of artist anyone can enjoy listening to all day. Labek's vocals are perfect, you can clearly understand every word she is saying, it's as if she is reading with music. The music does not overpower her exceptional vocals, it is just right and the mixing/blending brought out nothing but quality. The album is well produced with great production. 

This Album is a must-have! With You/For You is a collector item. This Album is highly recommended. Labek should be a part of everyone's music collection. The Album "With You/For You" is all platforms such as Spotify, Itunes, Youtube, Napster, Amazon and alike. Listen to the album below and see a few videos! Download now!

With You/For You Labek

Last modified on Wednesday, 15 April 2020 23:31
(1 Vote)

Leave a comment

NEWS/ from around the web.

Microsoft Ads


Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about special offers and exclusive deals from TechNews and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use
You can unsubscribe from email list at any time

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.